Bucket List: Things to do before you die, what’s on yours?

2014 has already given me a better perspective on life, live life to the fullest and do all the things you want to do with no regrets. I sat down tonight and wrote down the famous “Bucket List” and decided to share it with my fellow bloggers. This is just 10 of my top things I’d like to do. I will continue to add more as soon as I can figure them out but I’m hoping this post will spark some minds to do the same and share them here! I’d love to hear some of your bucket list items! 

My Bucket List: 

1) Graduate College 

I’m currently a senior, so I know for sure that I will complete this in 2014! Though i’ve already graduated with my Associate’s Degree i’m looking forward to may commencement for my Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice. 

screen_20060508155945_10citadel060506-f-7203t-061-20060508

2) Get a good job 

I’m currently working in Retail, which is fine but it’s starting to ware on me mentally and physically. After graduation I am hoping that I can find a job where I can utilize my degree and my skill set. 

newjob

3) Meet the cast of ABC’s Nashville 

This one is going to pretty hard to conquer. I’d have to have some pretty good connections to be able to cross this one off my list. I have fortunately been able to tweet with the cast and crew of Nashville thanks to the usual #Nashville twitter chat they have every wednesday there is a new episode. I also have been blessed that a couple of the writers and executive music producer follow me on twitter as well. Thanks for that at least! 

nashville-cast-abc-gallery-325

4) Attend the NYE celebration in Times Square (New York City) 

I can only imagine how fun it is to be in Times Square on New Year’s Eve. I hope that one day I can check this off my list and celebrate in the big apple. 

SONY DSC

5) Attend a big sporting event (Super Bowl, World Series, NBA Finals, Olympics)

I’m huge into sports and I think that going to one of the biggest games would be a life changing experience. The crowd, the atmosphere, everything! 

NBC-Olympics

6) Run a Half Marathon

You may think i’m crazy but I’d love to run a half marathon. It’s definitely rewarding once you hit that finish line knowing that you just accomplished a feat of yours. This past year I completed my first 5k and it was quite exciting and I can’t wait to get back out there again! 

Nike_Women_Half_Marathon_DC_i_preview

7) Learn to play guitar 

I’ve been big into music since I was little. My cousin even helps run a record label out in L.A, so you can say that music kind of runs in the family. I’m hoping in the next year or so I’ll be able to get a guitar and take some lessons so I can begin writing songs and recording them on my own. 

291315-50330-43

8) Visit the Grand Ole Opry 

Like I said music is one of my biggest passions. I also have a music blog and I believe that visiting the Grand Ole Opry would be awesome, just seeing the stage where country’s best has performed….WOW! 

th-1

9) Travel the world 

I’d love to travel the world. I have so many places I want to go and see. Germany, England, Ireland, Australia, Italy, Spain, and Canada…the list could go on and on.

Someday-Im-gonna-travel-the-world

10) Be a part of the Ellen show 

I just love love love Ellen’s sense of humor. I could totally see myself being a part of a talk radio show in the morning that does crazy skits and what not. Maybe just maybe one day I will be able to stand alongside Ellen and do a show with her or even be a part of the audience for that matter. 

Usher-wearing-Pierre-Hardy-Limited-Edition-Cube-Applique-and-Maison-Martin-Margiela-22-Sneakers-on-The-Ellen-Degeneres-Show-2

I hope you enjoyed some of my top bucket list items! I hope you look forward to reading some more of my bucket list items in the near future! Comment and share with your friends and family bloggers! 

Signing off,

Taylor

12 thoughts on “Bucket List: Things to do before you die, what’s on yours?

  1. Thanks for sharing this Taylor! A friend and I just got tickets to be part of the live studio audience for a talk show here in Toronto. And I was telling a friend I’d love to be a part of Ellen’s studio audience one day. Definitely gonna add that to my bucket list! You can check it out my bucket list here: http://donzwebb.wordpress.com/bucket-list/
    Thanks again for sharing! – Donna

  2. Great list! I enjoyed reading it and I know you’ll accomplish all of it! Keep reaching for the stars and setting goals!

Leave a Reply

