Tips to Stress Relief for College Students

Spring semester is rolling around and students are already becoming stressed. There is so much to get done before a semester starts. Anywhere from filling out paperwork, to waiting on financial aid, and even buying books. Every semester I allow myself to become overly stressed because I like to have everything situated before the first day of class but here comes the road blocks. Schools wait till the week of to release aid for books and other supplies, and they even decide to tell you you’ve missed some paperwork that must be signed. Sometimes it becomes too much and I have to find ways to relieve the stress. I’ve comprised a list of tips to help relieve stress, these tips work for me so I hope they work for you.

Blogging is my biggest stress reliever. I can put my words into a entry and have readers give feedback. Seeing that people read and comment on my blog is one of the best feelings I’ve ever had. Knowing that i’m possibly making a difference and giving individuals good tips is awesome! 

Listening to music is another stress reliever that I like to use after a long day at work and school. It helps wind me down and into a relaxed mode. Plus it helps me study without all the outside conversations and other noises. 

Time management is key to stress relief. If you have everything done prior to classes starting, you no longer have to worry if something is late or not finished completely. Stop cramming and start to plan out your days ahead of time. You will not only feel better physically but also mentally.

Laughter relieves tension and brings upon change. Surround yourself with those who you can joke and laugh with and your sure to be stress free. Even if it is for a couple hours. 

Get help with school work if your stressed over a pending test/quiz and you have no clue what is going on in the class. Set up a meeting with a teacher or a tutor and get the help you need. You might be well on your way to a stress free test that you may end up getting an A on. 

Give yourself a break when you feel overwhelmed or overworked. You can take a nap, chat online, go for a run or maybe snack on something. Just give yourself the necessary time for your body to wind down before starting back up into your studies. 

These are some pretty simple tips to follow. If you’d like to share what your favorite stress relief tips are, feel free to leave your tips in the comment box below. Your feedback is appreciated. 

Until next time, 

Taylor 

Leave a Reply

